Inspirations and Influences.

Everyone, artists, athletes, scholars and joe/jane blow every guy/gal, has someone who has inspired and influenced them to be where they are or where they want to be. I’m no different. I want to be a writer, so it makes sense the people who have had the greatest impact on me would be writers too. They’re wide and varied which is good. You should always expose yourself to many a style and genre regardless of your field, but especially in writing because it gives you a feel for what you want to write and how you want to write it. For me the ones that stand out and stay with me are the works of Edgar Allen Poe, Anne Rice, Frank Miller, J.K. Rowling, John Byrne, Ernest Hemmingway and Jack Kerouac. There’s still some writers that I want to read like Langston Hughes, Zora Hurston and John Milton. In the coming weeks I’ll spotlight all those that I mentioned (who’s works I’ve actually read anyway) to give you a better idea of just why I like them. I figure it’ll be a good and easy way to posting/writing on a regular basis. Which is what this blogging thing is all about, right? Right.

One thought on “Inspirations and Influences.

Leave a Reply

