New season. New school year. New Camera.

After a short hiatus for the summer I’m back, and plan to post more on a regular basis. So tomorrow marks the unofficial end to summer, and I for one can’t be more happier. This summer has been one of the hottest on record where I am with over fifty days in the hundreds over the past two months. As someone who has never been a fan of heat, it had gotten to the point where I stopped watching the weather because I was sick of hearing and seeing the same thing over and over. MERCIFULLY, with september the heat has gone, hopefully for good, which means I don’t have to worry about arriving to class soaked in sweat, like I have been for the past couple of weeks. Speaking of which, new school year looks to be good, and I actually like all of my classes, especially my digital imaging class. In anticipation of that class I went and got a new camera, my frist DSLR to be exact. I got a Canon T3, an entry level DSLR, and I love it. I can finally do all the things I’ve been wanting to do with digital photography for the longest, but never could because all I had was a point and shoot. Now I can pull off shots like this:

Here’s to a new season, new school year, and many more pics with my new camera.

One thought on “New season. New school year. New Camera.

Leave a Reply

