My photography

One of the things that I find helps me focus or takes my mind off things and makes me hopeful is going out and taking pictures. Honestly, there’s nothing like going out into the city when it seems the entire world is asleep, and other than the occasional passing car, you have the entire place to yourself. You can find art and beauty wherever you choose to see it. It’s in any and everything, all you have to do is look for it. I generally go shooting at night. There’s just something about the city at night that is captivating to me. It seems more alive, stunning and intriguing. But that’s not to say there isn’t anything to be found in the daytime hours either. I now know more than anything that photography is my calling. It’s what I want to do. It’s one of the few things I feel like myself when I do it. It calms and centers me. Makes me feel like, well, me. Here’s just a few of the pics I’ve taken over the past year. If anyone is interested  you can see my modest, but growing collection here.

Leave a Reply

